Skip to content

A Tale of Two Teeth

October 20, 2013

PJ’s top gum has been pregnant with a tooth for quite a while now. The gestation was clearly almost done. Trouble was, the baby teeth had not vacated their spots. PJ as of 1 pm today:
1pm
That left front tooth was wiggly and had decided that he would ask his grandma to pull it today. Pulling teeth is one of my mothers’ greatest pleasures.

Wouldn’t you know it, 2 hours later, he had knocked both of those two top baby teeth out. Ah, if only school pictures happened THIS week.
3pm

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeannette permalink
    October 20, 2013 10:19 pm

    I just whooped so loud over the “pregnant” analogy that Sean just asked what was going on. Haha! Perhaps his teeth didn’t come out in time for pictures, but he’s definitely the cutest jack o’ latern out there for Halloween!

  2. October 25, 2013 9:12 pm

    “Pulling teeth is one of my mothers’ greatest pleasures.”

    My younger sister used to pull my teeth when my teeth needed pulling. (You know, back when I had loose baby teeth–not when I needed serious dental work or anything.) I have never been able to pull teeth. Just the thought gives me the heebies. ::shudder:: When my kids have loose teeth, they have to wait for their dad to get home.

Leave a Reply

