Skip to content

Cards Complete

February 13, 2013

valentines 2013
I decided that valentine-making is a perfect Sunday afternoon activity. Well, almost perfect–it did interfere with my nap. But everyone got their cutting, signing, and assembling done in one fell swoop, so that is something. Between three kids, we had 62 valentines to make and I have to admit that while that sounds like a lot, it makes me shudder to think of my mom’s valentines responsibilities. While I fondly recall making cards for every classmate (think construction paper, doilies, and wrapping paper creations), I am sure there were some of her 10 children who were more reluctant participants. Also, my sister was born on February 13th, and now that I realize what that means to a mom–rushing to make is a special day, buy and wrap presents, special dinner, cake midweek, etc.–I really feel sorry for her. Not as sorry as I do on Halloween, but close.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Deborah Pulley permalink
    February 13, 2013 8:00 pm

    i’m impressed. First time in 13 yrs that I’m not doing Vday cards! WOO WOO

  2. Erin permalink
    February 13, 2013 11:13 pm

    It was a Sunday activity for me too. Happy Valentine’s Day to you and the kids!

  3. Jen permalink
    February 15, 2013 1:32 pm

    Just linked to you here from FMH. Hope you don’t think I’m weird because you don’t know me and I am commenting on this, but I love the Valentine’s cards!! Especially the “you are tops” ones.

Leave a Reply

