Skip to content

Dream Weaver

December 1, 2012

I know a woman who does not pump gas. She can, of course, she just doesn’t. Her husband pumps all the gas. All of it. When her car has an empty tank, she just drives HIS car. He takes hers for the day and returns it with a full tank of gas. When you imagine my life, and don’t tell me you don’t, you probably imagine that the single mom in me really wishes for an additional income or a parenting partner or an opportunity to sleep in or a chance to see a movie once in a while or an adult to converse with on occasion. Sure, those things would be nice. But someone who fills my gas tank? That is downright dreamy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    December 1, 2012 10:04 am

    That does sound dreamy.

  2. Hannah permalink
    December 2, 2012 10:26 pm

    Even if I were to make a list of things I wanted my husband to start doing (and why would I want to start that?) filling my car up with gas would be sooooooo far down the list I’m not sure I ever would have thought of it. He’d be far to busy with the laundry and dishes, anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

