Skip to content

Two Down

September 5, 2012


Although I had no doubt that PJ would be ready for kindergarten, and be ready to go and be left and all that (in fact, I was dismissed), I was just a tiny bit concerned that he wouldn’t be excited about it–that it would be anti-climactic. Why? you ask. Well, because his wrap-around daycare has proven to be so very awesome. His teacher there has a lizard in the class. And PJ gets his very own locker. They get to eat lunch AND breakfast and have SO MANY TOYS. And daycare that is just too awesome is my kind of problem.

Still, PJ WAS excited and reported that school is awesome too because “Mr. D. is funny” and there are lots of friends on the bus and why can’t he “go back to kindergarten RIGHT NOW?” Tomorrow is too long and he wants to count by 10s for Mr. D. It’s going to be a good year, my friends.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2012 1:27 pm

    Oh, that’s good news. I love it when they’re excited about school. That’s how my younger two are. (I’ll enjoy it while it lasts.)

Leave a Reply

