Skip to content

Family Time

August 17, 2012

Of course, the main purpose of the trip, was to see family and they were mighty excited when I broke out the camera. No, they don’t LOOK excited, but that’s just a cultural thing, you know? Here are my kids with their paternal grandfather, Anthony Nyagoa

Their paternal grandmother, Anna Adongo

I also took over a family tree to gather some names. I was hoping for two generations, but with a little chatting, each of the grandparents came up with a few more. No dates or surnames or addresses, sure, but the names are a lot more than we have known before, anyway.

With a little more work, maybe we’ll get here someday.
FastFanChart_EmilySorensen

4 Comments leave one →
  1. annettehynes permalink
    September 2, 2012 7:38 pm

    Hooray for family pics! When I went back last year, I took some snaps with my former colleagues that look almost exactly like the snaps I took ten years ago. 🙂

    And I LOVE the fast fan geneology!

  2. Leslie permalink
    September 2, 2012 8:29 pm

    Looks like a great trip Ly! Way to go, travelling with 3 kids across the world, you rock!

  3. Deborah Pulley permalink
    September 3, 2012 8:38 pm

    You were so prepared!

  4. Abbey permalink
    September 3, 2012 9:30 pm

    I’m honestly getting so emotional reading this post. What a gift you have given your children. So fantastic.

Leave a Reply

