Skip to content

Journaling

August 2, 2012

Generally speaking, this blog is my only journal. In fact, quite often when I read old posts, I do not recall the event or conversation discussed. I am so lame. I wanted my kids to write and draw about this trip as it happens because I know they won’t remember much of it in the years to come, or it will become conflated with other trips. I bought them primary composition books (that have space to write and draw on each page) and covered them with paper. I thought they were nice, but the kids were REALLY excited to see them. Maybe it was the only evidence that we were actually traveling. I hope we can be consistent about journaling, because I’ll definitely need to mine their records when I get back to report to you all.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    August 2, 2012 9:49 pm

    Wow! You thought of everything. I am excited to hear of your adventures.

  2. August 3, 2012 11:42 am

    Awesome!

  3. Christy permalink
    August 12, 2012 2:35 pm

    They look so professional good job mom!!

  4. Deborah Pulley permalink
    August 15, 2012 7:53 pm

    We’ve had travel journals and they are always a big hit. Not much journaling takes place, but they like the idea of it.

Leave a Reply

