Skip to content

Quantification, please: How Weird is this?

June 18, 2012

OK, I don’t travel much. And when I do, I certainly don’t stay in swanky hotels. But this past weekend, I stayed in a swanky-for-me place (I got a good deal on it). I was all ooh-la-la as I made my way to out hotel room, and when I walked in, I saw this:

Yes, instead of two beds with headboards against the wall, these beds do not abut the wall at all, but stand in the middle of the room, headboard to headboard, facing opposite directions. There were two TVs on the opposite walls. This is weird, right? I mean, someone made millions for this crazy floor plan weird, right? Re-thinking the hotel room gone amiss, right? But how weird?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. trista permalink
    June 18, 2012 9:58 pm

    I’m more concerned about the state of the bed — is this picture actually taken when you first walked in?? I’m hoping your kids got to the jumping before you got to your camera. Otherwise, I’d call housekeeping 🙂

  2. June 19, 2012 8:21 am

    I think it depends on who is sharing the room. Not the best arrangement for people that want to visit with each other while they are in the room but it could be a good lay-out for parents that want some space from their kids or co-workers who have to share a room.

    • June 19, 2012 8:38 am

      I agree–but is that the MAJORITY of patrons? I would have thought business travel (with a private room) would be the default.

  3. Amy permalink
    June 20, 2012 8:37 am

    That’s weird.

  4. Colleen permalink
    November 27, 2013 7:34 pm

    Can you tell me where this is please? I just went online to find these “back to back beds that my family and I stayed in> we cant remember where it was and its bugging us!! Montreal? Toronto? Quebec City? All 4 of us are dying to remember.

    Colleen from Ottawa

    • December 11, 2013 11:10 pm

      Toronto! So glad I am not the only one who has witnessed it!

      • Colleen permalink
        December 12, 2013 9:43 am

        That helps because I am there often but which hotel is it??? I just can’t figure it out and know I was with my hubby and kids.

  5. December 18, 2013 9:55 pm

    I can’t remember.

Leave a Reply

