Skip to content

In-tents

May 31, 2012

Last weekend, we had a near miss with camping. Since the children had already caught wind of the excursion when it was canceled, I tried to make it up to them. We set up a tent, had a picnic lunch, went swimming, watched a movie outside, and slept in the tent. To make it even better, I didn’t sleep in the tent: I took to my bed. I didn’t really expect any of the kids to make it through the night. I was pretty certain someone would come in about 11, and another one about 1, and the last hold-out about 3. I had left guiding lights on for them and, of course, my window was open so I would hear them.

Imagine my surprise when everyone was still outside until about 6. That’s when they normally wake up. Daily. 6. Then they had to come inside so as not to wake the neighbors.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2012 3:39 pm

    Are you watching Star Wars?!?!?! Pretty please can I come hang out with you guys?

  2. Hannah permalink
    May 31, 2012 9:11 pm

    I, too, noted the Star Wars intro. Fun family!

Leave a Reply

