Skip to content

He’s In!

May 30, 2012

OK, so kindergarten screening is hardly the nail-biter it once was: no one is rejected. The screening is almost 100% meaningless. But PJ was still pretty excited to dazzle the teachers with his skills.

Do you think they’ll ask me what a zillion plus a zillion is?
No.
Because I know! It is 2 zillion!
I guess so.
I can also add bagillions!
Impressive, but probably not included on the screening. I think they’ll ask you about letters.
Uh…I know those.
I know. Maybe they’ll ask you to count.
To infinity?!
No. Maybe 20.
Too easy!
Sorry.

There is nothing nicer, though, than registering your child with zero qualms and only excitement. PJ was hoping to start kindergarten tomorrow. And he could! He is ready in every way and excited about everything. I was even told (on the DL, of course) that I could count on getting both my preferred session (PM) and teacher (D). Score!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Joanna permalink
    May 31, 2012 12:08 pm

    Is there a Mr. in front of that D? I love that teacher!

    Way to go PJ!

  2. June 1, 2012 11:09 am

    “Too easy!” Hilarious. 😀

Leave a Reply

