Skip to content

Tooling Around

March 16, 2012

Since I moved into this house 3 years ago, I’ve been hanging stuff on my walls. That, in and of itself, should impress you: go visit my parent’s home, and you will find that they cannot commit to anything like that. No diplomas, no family pictures,…nothing. But ME, I hang pictures. In PLASTER walls, no less. And I’ve been doing it willy nilly. Higglety Pigglety. As in, I have not owned a level. While I have had a tape measure, I haven’t really used it because it is much easier to use WITH someone else who is at least five feet tall. I don’t have one of those. So basically, I have been eye-balling it. Pell Nell.

Considering that fact, my pictures don’t look too bad. Well, most of them don’t. Some do. I should fix them. Now that I have this sweet level, I can. I had read about the Tool Thrift Shop some time ago, but we just happened by recently while it was open. It made me want to buy tools. Too bad all those tools come with work–I don’t want any more of that!

Lily thinks I should repaint my new level, but I like it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2012 9:10 pm

    That’s a good looking level!

  2. March 18, 2012 9:23 pm

    I figure it at least has experience.

Leave a Reply

