Skip to content

Bugging Out

February 14, 2012

As with Halloween costumes, I cannot in good conscience, BUY valentines. However, I can, in good conscience, copy someone else’s valentines! Of course, I had to make them a little more complicated. You’ve probably seen this on the internet; they are probably designed for boys, but Lily made them for her class, too. PJ has a small preschool class, and Amos needed in on the action, so he made some for his primary classmates. For the boys, they selected the right bug for their people and stuck them on the card. I had already printed and cut for them. Lily did her own assembly. Glue dots and double-sided tape: who could ask for anything more?

It made me cringe, though, to think of my mother supervising 3, 4, 5, 6, or 7 kids (however many were in the right age range to exchange) to make valentines for 20 classmates each. Ouch! Those were created individually from construction paper, wrapping paper, doilies and stickers. But ruling over that sounds horrendous. My personal cap is 60. There, I said it. No more kids, or at least not ones that want to give out valentines.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. deborah permalink
    February 14, 2012 9:32 am

    super cute!

  2. joanna permalink
    February 14, 2012 9:05 pm

    I tried to be creative last year. It was a nightmare! I bought this year…cards that came with the candy. I did nothing. Kids did them all. I will never be creative again. (I am lazy) go you!! You are awesome.

  3. February 15, 2012 10:20 pm

    I need a less-deep mailbox, or longer arms, or something…I just found these in said mailbox when I was bringing Lisa home from the hospital (whew!) this afternoon. The kids loved them!

  4. February 15, 2012 11:24 pm

    Best. Valentines. Ever.

Leave a Reply

