Skip to content

Beads beads beads

September 3, 2011


My Bead for Life party was a success–we made $1,000 and counting (I have a few return customers today). That money goes back to the ladies in Uganda who made the products–we are their customers with no overhead, so they get all the profit. I am VERY uncomfortable in the retail world, but fortunately, I know some serious shoppers and the product sells itself. Thanks so much for coming!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    September 3, 2011 1:48 pm

    I want/need some more. Bring some to book club.

    • esodhiambo permalink
      September 3, 2011 3:13 pm

      I want to send them back next week. Sunday afternoon or any evening works better for me.

  2. Deborah permalink
    September 5, 2011 12:45 am

    Love my new beads! Thanks for hosting.

Leave a Reply

