Skip to content

Don’t You Just Love it When…

August 24, 2011

…your kids go and play with the neighbors?

…and entertain themselves.

…and have a ball.

…and get their wiggles out.

…and giggle with friends.

I do. Especially when they have a professional photographer in the backyard taking super high-resolution photographs that get sent to me.

Thanks!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephani Teran permalink
    August 24, 2011 10:15 pm

    Gosh, my neighbors just throw wrongly delivered letters into my bushes. Lucky for you and seriously, these little runts are adorable.

    • esodhiambo permalink
      August 24, 2011 10:22 pm

      I lucked out in the neighborhood department!

  2. joanna permalink
    August 25, 2011 10:59 am

    I love the picture with the chicken. I want fun neighbors. You are both lucky!

    • annettehynes permalink
      August 28, 2011 12:19 am

      I’m digging the chicken as well. πŸ™‚

  3. August 25, 2011 11:55 am

    peter should be in magazines. we have the best neighborhood gang.

  4. Kate permalink
    August 25, 2011 4:44 pm

    my boys are finally entering the “independent play” stage…so loving it. great pics!

  5. Anne permalink
    August 26, 2011 11:38 pm

    I was going to complement you on your great photos. πŸ™‚

  6. deborah permalink
    August 29, 2011 2:01 pm

    I was thinking “did she get a new camera?”

  7. Scott permalink
    September 2, 2011 10:24 pm

    Those of you who aren’t fortunate enough to live here on our little street (i.e., the entire readership of this blog save for its proprietor) can’t possibly know just how lucky we all are to have such excellent neighbors. It’s 2011, and I have no problem letting my kids roam up and down the street to find playmates – and there are plenty of them to be found. How excellent is that?

    (Which reminds me: I think I’ve finally given up trying to tame three weeks of out-of-town lawn with your hand mower, especially now that the lawn is damp again. I’ll bring it back tomorrow. Thanks!)

    • esodhiambo permalink
      September 3, 2011 9:36 am

      Hurray for our neighborhood! Sorry about your lawn; a reel mower really does not excell with longer grass.

Leave a Reply

