Skip to content

10/14: Monroe(via)

August 2, 2011

Ha! Geography joke!

On Tuesday, we went to the MOST EXCITING PLACE ON EARTH: the cousins house. I predict it will also be the place most requested that we return to. As you can see,

we watched TV and did laundry. Clearly, we must return! Please not the cousin in the panda suit. It doesn’t get better!

Seriously, my sister Amy was a lovely host and my children could have entertained themselves there for many days. I am sure, though, that there was at least one sigh of relief when we finally left.

Also, two of my children told me they wanted to go home. One, tearfully. While the other child did not TELL me, I must admit that he is the one I wish was already home. I guess we better get going.

Oh, and the cousins live in Monroe, Utah. Monrovia is the capital of Liberia. We traveled via Monroe. Yeah, I need to get out more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

