Skip to content

9/14: In Provo

August 1, 2011

I got together with two of my favorite mission companions for lunch at a park. I have such vivid memories of working with them, it’s hard to believe we did it in 1997, which was [ahem] quite a long time ago. Next time I come to Utah, we need to get together again.

Then, believe it or not, we went to BYU. We even took a tour. I really enjoyed being the one on that golf cart! That is Lily and I in front of the Maeser building, where I had some of my first classes in 1993, and where my great-grandparents met in 1926.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Deborah permalink
    August 4, 2011 7:23 am

    I do enjoy reminiscing about campus days. What did kids think?

    • esodhiambo permalink
      August 5, 2011 12:48 am

      If they could ride in a golf cart to class, I’m sure they would be headed there for school.

Leave a Reply

