Skip to content

5/14: Idaho!

July 28, 2011

In my dad’s hometown, we once again took the Historic Walking Tour, but THIS time, we actually went into the Oneida County Pioneer Museum AND the very famous Dude Ranch Cafe. It was a day to remember, that's for sure. Since I am sure I have reported this window advertisement to a number of you, I thought I best provide proof. Lucky for me, no one has changed this sign in at least a decade–I cannot say how long it was up before I became aware of its' hilarity.

Yes, you DO need a closer look.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jo Pfaff permalink
    August 1, 2011 11:33 pm

    oooohhhhh I love those purple flowers in front what are they? Glad the road trip is still going well.

    • esodhiambo permalink
      August 2, 2011 12:47 am

      Don’t know what they are, but they were hugely overgrown. It is so weird to see the west be so much greener than NY.

  2. Deborah permalink
    August 4, 2011 7:38 am

    Did you get a good look at the cook? Did she look like a ho?

    • esodhiambo permalink
      August 4, 2011 11:29 am

      I did not, but it must have been hard to find Hos to cook continuously for several decades–Malad is a very proper place.

  3. August 5, 2011 10:43 am

    hahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!

    • August 5, 2011 10:44 am

      Whoops, that was supposed to say it was from me, Abbey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

