Skip to content

I Got Lost

June 26, 2011

Forgot my password.
Suffered from amnesia.
Got kidnapped.
Was hospitalized.
The dog ate my blog.
Lost the function of my fingers.
Was in a coma.
Got abducted by aliens?

Or something. I have no good reason to have not blogged, so I don’t know what to tell you. It was kind of you to miss me. Let’s move on.

Unfortunately, I have no words for the subject of today’s blog: Peter’s first dance recital and Lily’s move into a leadership role in her class.

When last I had seen him, Peter told me he wasn’t going to dance, just watch, so I was glad to see him participating. I knew he couldn’t resist.


Lily did a great solo up front and center.

Peter’s solo was quick as a flash.

Their teacher is a miracle-worker.

Amos needed to join in–he drummed along for most of the night.

Lily and Peter tell me they want to join the drumming class next year.

Good job, guys! Now we can sleep in on Saturdays all summer! Oh, I guess I’m the only one excited about that.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    June 27, 2011 7:54 am

    This looks like a really fun class.

  2. deborah permalink
    June 27, 2011 10:50 am

    very cute dancing kids

  3. Amy Thomason permalink
    June 27, 2011 5:02 pm

    Peter’s outfit is great! This looks like a really cool class to be involved in. Any chance of an adult class for you?

  4. June 27, 2011 8:51 pm

    Adult classes are offered–one fee and then you can take any of the drum and dance classes you want. Alas, I would need a babysitter.

  5. Naomi Sloan permalink
    June 27, 2011 8:57 pm

    Glad you’re back!

  6. June 28, 2011 9:16 pm

    Wish we lived close enough for my kids to take this class! Actually, I’m pretty sure only two of them would participate (and love it)…the other two would stand around looking embarrassed.

    So glad to see new posts! Back on the horse!

Leave a Reply

