Skip to content

No Fair

April 19, 2011

That’s what Lily told me when these 2 facts added up in her head:
1–The kids would be spending the day with their father.
2–I did not have to go to work today.

She felt quite certain that I should not be allowed to stay home alone. With no work. In order to help balance the universe, she offered to stay home with me. I explained that I would actually love to be home alone. She was unconvinced that that would be a good idea; why should I have a whole day without work?

Imagine how she would feel if she knew I ate cookies for breakfast.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. jeannette permalink
    April 19, 2011 1:56 pm

    ONLY for breakfast? I say raid the cookie jar. Enjoy your quiet time!

  2. joanna permalink
    April 19, 2011 2:11 pm

    SO jealous! Have fun!!

  3. Wende Domm permalink
    April 19, 2011 2:33 pm

    In the words of Napoleon Dynamite: “Lucky!”

  4. April 19, 2011 2:56 pm

    Enjoy it.

  5. April 19, 2011 3:11 pm

    It’s over now, but I did.

  6. April 19, 2011 5:03 pm

    lol this is funny to me because I have been sad that I only get 2 full days with Jaylene. All the rest of the days are with dad or friends. So we enjoyed ourselves today. slept in, went to see Rio, such a cute good movie, went to lunch (Jaylene’s choice) Omega Grill to expensive for the taste and service was bad. library book sale and who knows what’s in store for this evening but we will be together so that’s all I care about. Don’t get me wrong there are days I can’t wait for her to go see her dad lol. Glad you had some time and cookies.

  7. April 25, 2011 7:01 pm

    FAIR, I say. VERY FAIR.

Leave a Reply

