Skip to content

Just like Us

April 16, 2011


We went to see Born to be Wild today and loved it! Of course, since Born Free was the film of my childhood heart, I should not have been surprised. Dame Daphne (of the elephant orphanage) even had a pet hyrax! I am soooooo jealous.

Considering that I have probably seen fewer 3-D movies than you have, I hesitate to talk too much about that aspect, but it was REALLY cool. When Amos could keep the enormous glasses on his face (seriously, isn’t it about time someone made a child-sized version of those?), he kept reaching out to pet the orangutans and play soccer with the elephants.

Plus, it is the perfect length for Family Home Evening! OK–it is pricey. Even if you don’t take the family, go see it yourself. Unless, of course, you are planning visits to Borneo and Kenya this year to see these guys up close and personal–in that case, just don’t bother. You need to save your money.

PS–I am adding a baby elephant to my Christmas Wish List!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Annette permalink
    April 17, 2011 9:55 pm

    My mom wants a baby zebra for my brideprice.

Leave a Reply

