Skip to content

Percipitating

March 23, 2011

Just trying to get my money’s worth out of the snowplow!

I have curry rice going in the crock pot and nothing compliments curry rice like snow. Mother Nature and I must be in sync. I’ll let you know when you should watch out–my kids can let you know, too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    March 23, 2011 8:42 pm

    We love curry rice but I’ve never made it in the crockpot. Please school me!

    • March 23, 2011 9:28 pm

      I put (frozen) chicken and whatever vegetables and beans I am using in the crockpot (on low) with broth in the morning. When I get home from work, I add the curry roux and keep the lid off the pot to allow the sauce to thicken. About 30 minutes before dinner, I make rice in my rice cooker. Painless. Not that it’s otherwise painful, but….

  2. Kate permalink
    March 23, 2011 11:11 pm

    so domestic! maybe when I have 3 kids, I’ll start making a proper dinner…hmmm…on the other hand, that might have sealed the deal on two.

Leave a Reply

