Skip to content

Syruplicious

February 11, 2011

We went.

We waited (very briefly–I don’t think people realize it is open yet–go now).

We ate.

We left. Reluctantly. Peter suggested we return for lunch tomorrow.

Congratulations Egypt! This maple syrup indulgence was our celebration to you. Good luck with what comes next–our first constitution was a failure, too. For now: party like it’s 1776!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. amy permalink
    February 12, 2011 8:22 am

    Love your shout out to Egypt. Party like it’s 1776 is still making me chuckle.

  2. Naomi Sloan permalink
    February 20, 2011 10:37 pm

    Emily, I take great delight in reading your blog. I love my mother, but if I had to choose another one, I think you’d be a pretty fabulous option.

Leave a Reply

