Skip to content

This is Probably the Dream

January 17, 2011


Nothing says “civil rights” like the bubble man at the library. He was fun. I fear my children will have much higher expectations next time we break out the bubbly, but oh well.

Nothing says “civil rights” like cleaning out the little boys’ room, but it had to be done. I am finally breaking down my crib, which may deserve a post of it’s own, but would you believe I couldn’t lay my hands on one of those little Ikea wrenches? I couldn’t. I am sure I will find the dozen or so that are in my house tomorrow, but I had my heart set on doing it before naptime. Boo.

Nothing says “civil rights” like a trip to the dentist, but Lily went anyway. No cavities–thank you very much.

Nothing says “civil rights” like family night at the dollar theatre, but that is what we did. Amos required approximately 349 drinks of water in the duration of the movie, but other than that, we only ruined the movie for those in our immediate vicinity.

We actually celebrated Martin Luther King Jr. day when we went to the gospel songfest at a big old beautiful Baptist church on Saturday. I think I could stuff all the enthusiasm of a lifetime of Sacrament Meetings into the processional song alone.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. joanna permalink
    January 18, 2011 1:34 pm

    you are the coolest mom EVER! You are always doing such fun things with your kids. I need to be more like you. Love the picture of you kids taken down so low. Perfect!

  2. amy permalink
    January 18, 2011 5:42 pm

    I would love to have a Baptist Choir join us for Sacrament Meeting. Can you arrange it?

    • January 18, 2011 6:15 pm

      They numbered 100-150, so I don’t think we could host. Maybe Sacrament at their place?

  3. January 27, 2011 10:07 pm

    LOVE that bubble man! I especially loved his perfectly cheap bubble recipe: 1 gallon water, less 1 cup with 1 cup dawn dish soap. LOADS of fun with that mixture…

Leave a Reply

