Skip to content

Smashing Houses (Chorus of the Hiyas)

January 4, 2011

One last Christmas clean-up to address:
Someday, I will figure out music. Maybe.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 8:45 am

    You have to make your video public on youtube so we can see it. Unless, you know, you’re just teasing us.

  2. January 5, 2011 1:33 pm

    You guys are nothing if not thorough! It’s fun to watch you being a mom. Cute little family.

  3. Ganie permalink
    January 5, 2011 1:41 pm

    I’ve always wondered what to do with gingerbread houses that are past their prime…however, these three are not getting anywhere *near* the gingerbread Tardis one of my students made for me…

    • January 5, 2011 1:44 pm

      Is that because you want to smash it all yourself?

    • Ganie permalink
      January 11, 2011 2:07 am

      No! I think I’ll just, um, let it sit on my coffee table until it starts to look pitiful… (Probably somebody will eventually have to sneak in and throw it in the trash when I’m not looking.)

  4. deborah permalink
    January 5, 2011 3:10 pm

    You are the funniest mom, ever!

  5. amy permalink
    January 5, 2011 8:36 pm

    I love it.

  6. Anne permalink
    January 5, 2011 9:35 pm

    Watch out for Amos with that hammer – he is armed and dangerous! I am surprised that no fingers were smashed in the destruction.

  7. joanna permalink
    January 5, 2011 11:48 pm

    I need to be a better mom like you. I still don’t let my 6 year old play with a hammer. Did they ask to eat them first or is this a tradition?

    • January 6, 2011 7:19 am

      They have been sitting out for three weeks or so, so I did not encourage them to partake and they seemed to think smashing a viable alternative.

  8. January 8, 2011 11:56 am

    Brilliant. Way more fun than dumping them in the trash when the kids aren’t looking.

Leave a Reply

