Skip to content

How my Christmas Tree is Different from (and Inferior to) Yours

December 15, 2010

• It’s real
• Although we went to a cut-it-yourself place, we did not actually cut it ourselves
• My six-year-old convinced each and every one of us to buy the tree of her choice
• I brought it home in my trunk
• I put it up all by my lonesome
• After putting the lights on, I stuck the angel on top and went to bed
• The angel is black
• The kids put all the ornaments on
• I left them exactly where the kids put them
• It’s kind of ugly
• There are no presents underneath
• There never will be
• I don’t eve have a picture of it to share with the interwebs (how will you ever live?)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 12:06 am

    i love christmas….

  2. December 16, 2010 1:33 pm

    You cannot bait us with this with no pic. lol I beg to differ with you my tree is more inferior than yours.

    * I’m lazy and my tree is fake and prelit

    * when putting up the tree I realized one of the 4 legs to the tree stand is missing

    * I stand on a stool holding the 6ft 5 tree while J makes a make shift 4th leg with a cardboard box, scissors, and tape. this lasts for at least 15 mins.

    * only one color of Christmas balls (blue) plus a few homemade Jaylene ordaments.

    * found my sister moved to KS with my Star tree topper.

    * my child did not want to help decorate the tree, she is preteen and rather spend time with friends even on her moms wkends.

    * Once tree is decorated and the lights are turned on, 4 limbs on the bottom of the tree are not lit.

    * Decide to undo decorations to rotate the tree to a side where all the limbs are lit.

    * tree remains undecorated and not rotated yet.

    * it’s ugly

    * there are no presents

    * only 4 presents

    * and no pic to show you.

    Ahhhh I feel better. Here’s to us single girls, Christmas trees and all the tender memories we make with are kids this Christmas.

  3. December 16, 2010 1:34 pm

    i know you have a camera.

  4. December 16, 2010 2:12 pm

    No Presents. Never will be? Bah-Humbug!

    • December 16, 2010 7:25 pm

      Yeah–we do presents at my parents house, so this tree just looks so solitary. I have considered putting presents we are giving there, but I fear I will find them mysteriously opened.

Leave a Reply

