Skip to content

Bwa-ha-ha-ha

November 28, 2010

Yes, that is my evil laugh. I hear it often.

At school, when other teachers complain about the report card deadline and I once again rejoice in my most excellent choice of specialty.

Bwa-ha-ha-ha.

I watch the news and hear people complain lustily about aggressive airport security, and the fact that I travel for neither business nor pleasure is vindicated.

Bwa-ha-ha-ha.

Among the hustle and bustle of the season, I finished all my shopping yesterday.

Bwa-ha-ha-ha.

According to many Facebook friends, bedtime for kids is tough stuff, but my kids go down voluntarily soon(ish) after the sun goes down.

Bwa-ha-ha-ha.

Lastly, (and this is my favorite), my three-year-old insists that I am not the boss of him and I tell him that Mamas are ALWAYS the boss.

Bwa-ha-ha-ha.

Is this what real power feels like?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Brooks permalink
    November 29, 2010 12:19 am

    Truly, you ARE eeeeevil. Like the fru-it of the deh-vil.

  2. November 29, 2010 7:54 am

    lol love this, J was a very easy kid. No terrible twos no trouble with napping or bedtime. I feel blessed. Definitely true power!

  3. joanna permalink
    November 29, 2010 10:17 am

    I never knew you had this evil side. I guess I better watch it around you! My kids try to use the “you aren’t the boss of me” also. I use your same answer.

  4. November 29, 2010 3:52 pm

    Is that the same laugh from Little Bea?

Leave a Reply

