Skip to content

The Kind of Life I’m Having

November 20, 2010

I watched Parking Wars all afternoon.

I would keep on watching, too, if there were more.

There is a pop tart ground into my carpet.

A child is howling for me from his bed. I mean howling. Snotty screaming howling.

My Relief Society lesson for tomorrow isn’t quite ready. Only half of us have clean clothes for tomorrow. There is only a 7% possibility that I actually will have something for the Linger Longer after church (that my choir director says I can’t attend, anyway).

The book I started today doesn’t seem promising.

All my mail is junk.

Oh yeah, and I have some real problems, too, but those are hardly bloggable.

It’s a good thing the Girl Scout cookies showed up today.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. joanna permalink
    November 20, 2010 11:33 pm

    #1. I am SO SO happy you are teaching tomorrow!

    #2. What is the book you are reading?

    #3. What flavor of cookies did you buy?

    #4. Don’t bring anything tomorrow, no one will ever know.

    • November 21, 2010 12:22 am

      1–Thanks! Please come prepared with faith-inspiring stories about the Gift of the Holy Ghost.
      2–It’s called Genealogy. A novel. To be fair, I didn’t get very far.
      3–Tagalongs, Thin Mints, and Samoas, but it is only the Samoas that have borne my burdens.
      4–Right you are. I won’t! (But don’t tell!)

      • joanna permalink
        November 21, 2010 10:14 pm

        1. fabulous lesson once again

        2. BORING!!

        3. YUM YUM and YUM

        4. your secret is safe with me.

  2. Jo Pfaff permalink
    November 21, 2010 4:10 pm

    Lol I love your blog. Many times you say the things I am thinking or feeling in my own life. 100% agreed thank goodness for those girl scout cookies lol and with J at her dads this wkend I got caught up on house hunters and Iron Cheif.

Leave a Reply

