Skip to content

Great Garage Clean-out

October 10, 2010

It’s been a long time coming, but Lily and I finally got (semi-) serious about it while the boys were napping.

Found:
76 crayons/pencils/markers
7 toy cars
8 balls
5 bags once used as a “Church” bag and still containing the tell-tale programs, snack wrappers, etc.
1 dictionary
3 baby wipes container
1 squirt bottle
4 life-jackets
2 swim towels
1 goggles
2 swimsuits
2 noodles
3 bikes
1 tricycle
1 push-toy
1 wagon
1 stroller
1 hymnbook
3 Halloween costumes
1 breast pump
116 size 3 diapers
1/2 box of fruit snacks
3 jackets (only one of which we had forgotten actually existed)
1 umbrella
2 snow shovels
2 rakes
2 brooms
1 mop
2 kids CDs
1 long-lost mix tape made for me by my dear friend that accompanied me through the wilds of Kenya
22 board books
17 sand toys
1 kite
7 soda cans for recycling
2 full water-bottles
1 bag of lava rock
1 air conditioning unit
8 storm windows
4 bike helmets
1 Roomba
2 pieces of furniture
1 lamp
2 hair-bands
1 float
3 coins (only!)
1 humongous bag of trash
1 large storage container of stuff that really belongs in the house
countless leaves
Space for one car!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. joanna permalink
    October 10, 2010 1:57 pm

    that list makes me tired. Sounds like a lot of work.

    • October 10, 2010 6:43 pm

      Ha–next week is the basement. That will be much more work, I assure you.

  2. October 10, 2010 2:21 pm

    Sadly, for a while on that list, I figured that’s what I’d find if I cleaned out my van…

    • October 10, 2010 6:44 pm

      Our car DESPERATELY needs a clean-out, too. But I have really enjoyed the clean garage, today. I should use that as motivation for the car.

  3. Kate permalink
    October 10, 2010 7:43 pm

    sounds like the roomba isn’t doing its job out there.

    • October 10, 2010 9:30 pm

      LOL–it wasn’t plugged in–that was my mistake, for sure. Now back at work in the house.

  4. October 11, 2010 8:53 am

    What a haul. No before and after pics?

Leave a Reply

