Skip to content

Why I Love My Kids

October 4, 2010

These guys can take shots. This has always been the case. There is nothing that is more endearing than a baby who, rather than screaming at the shots, gives the nurse dirty looks x four shots. Seriously, that’s the whole reason I kept Lily. No fear, no tears. This past week, everyone got their flu shots and Amos got some extras.

Lily: flinch.
Peter: When is it my turn? I’m done? No–give it to me again.
Amos: Ow. Ow. Ow.

I couldn’t be more proud.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. amyg permalink
    October 4, 2010 3:39 pm

    That’s amazing. My youngest screamed so loud and so long that a nurse and I had to restrain him while another nurse gave him the shot last fall. He’s almost 9. Good thing he’s not the one with diabetes.

  2. Amy permalink
    October 4, 2010 6:51 pm

    Jack can take any shot in stride but don’t you dare try to give him the nasal mist. Wow. It was amazing and a total shock.

    • October 5, 2010 12:21 pm

      I had the mist last year, and it did make me a little bit nervous. Jack is just old school, I guess.

  3. October 4, 2010 10:11 pm

    Astounding. Jack has takent to refusing to attend his younger siblings check ups if there is a needle involved. He is a total screamer. Which really shouldn’t surprise you. 🙂

    • October 5, 2010 12:22 pm

      I really am very grateful. And may I add: I take credit for their high pain threshold.

  4. October 5, 2010 12:14 pm

    Funny!! I am seriously seriously impressed!

Leave a Reply

