Skip to content

Really?!?

September 24, 2010

I had the foresight 7 years ago to have my kids in the cool months of the year so I would never have to slave away on a hot day to prepare a fantabulous party for 6-year-olds in the heat and today I take the day off to work hard all day on Lily’s (first friends party since she was 1, which was really MY friends party) party and…

…today?
In September?
LATE September?
90 degrees?!?
You’ve GOT to be kidding me.

Signed,
Sweaty Mama

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    September 24, 2010 11:21 am

    Good luck with the party, I hope it’s fun!!

  2. September 24, 2010 12:10 pm

    Bea is going to a party tomorrow. They were hoping for a day like today, but I think they won’t be wearing swimsuits, now.

    • September 24, 2010 1:13 pm

      Lily really wanted to invite Bea (being BFFs and all) but I think I convinced her that Bea wouldn’t have that much fun with 6-year-olds.

  3. Amy permalink
    September 24, 2010 4:00 pm

    I agree, SERIOUSLY? It is way to hot for this time of year. Hope the party goes well.

Leave a Reply

