Skip to content

Last Second of Summer

September 6, 2010

Of course, I really should have settled in for an early bedtime. It would have been wise to get a good night’s rest before the whirlwind tomorrow morning will be. The first morning back to our routine of getting the boys ready and fed and loved out the door by seven. The first morning of First Grade and a new bus routine for Lily. The first morning back to work for me, too. Yup, it would have been really smart to be asleep right now, 8 minutes before midnight. I think I am just savoring the last little bit of summer, even though the weather is already autumnal and some leaves have turned and even fallen, and September is nearly a week old, already. I should be ready and raring to go. I should have figured out what I am going to wear tomorrow that doesn’t look like it sat stacked in my closet all summer. I should go and fix Lily a lunch. And snack. And breakfast. Oh summer, out with a whimper for you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

