Skip to content

For Stain

September 5, 2010

Lily and I spent few naptimes staining the pieces of this dresser for her new room. I am not sure how I feel about this color, but the owner said she liked it, so just one coat of stain for now.

It only took me one and a half episodes of Glee to assemble it, which should be good practice for the bed, to be completed before school starts, I hope.

If HGTV has taught me anything, it’s that a little change in hardware can make a piece. I think these ceramic drawer pulls add some (I’m just going to come out and say it) whimsy to this simple dresser.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    September 5, 2010 3:17 pm

    How many episodes of Glee will it take to assemble the bed? I like the new hardware.

    • September 5, 2010 7:39 pm

      Alas–I will assemble the bed in the bedroom and there is no TV up there. I will, however, be trying to catch up on my This American Life podcasts, and I’m guessing the bed will be a 3+ episode endeavor.

  2. September 12, 2010 10:18 pm

    I’ll help if it’s not already done.

  3. September 13, 2010 9:36 am

    Ha! I would have taken you up on that, but alas, it is complete, and a happier nearly 6 year old you will not find.

Leave a Reply

