Skip to content

I really am turning into my mother

August 24, 2010


I wish I had kept the recording running, because Peter was about to tell me that Grandma wanted to pull Lily’s tooth, which is absolutely true. My mom LOVES to pull teeth. She finds it very satisfying. I have always thought that was kind of morbid, but I got tired of seeing Lily’s tooth hanging out. When I asked her if she wanted me to pull it, I was hoping she would say no, but she didn’t. So I had to do it. Luckily, it was quick and painless.

I just hope I am a better tooth fairy this time.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsay permalink
    August 24, 2010 8:03 pm

    Luckily, you have a fantastic mother.

  2. amy permalink
    August 25, 2010 9:29 am

    I can’t pull teeth. I’ve attempted it, then chickened out at the last moment. Travis is willing and eager, so that duty gladly goes to him.

  3. August 25, 2010 9:26 pm

    Lily, can’t believe I missed your snaggle tooth smile today. How much was that tooth worth?

    • August 25, 2010 11:10 pm

      Only 3 quarters. Fortunately, that is a fortune to Lily. She attributed the number of coins to the number of teeth she has lost; it was simply the number of quarters that were in my drawer.

Leave a Reply

