Skip to content

Surprise!

July 27, 2010

==> Today I saw a Gilmore Girls I have never seen before. I knew some existed (during the Yale years), but didn’t really expect to see them. You know how that works? In 1983, my mom and I had a standoff over homework—I wanted to do it AFTER Fame, and she wanted me to do it instead of watching Fame, assuring me that I would see that episode again and again and again in the future. Guess what? I have NEVER seen that episode.
==> Soccer season is over. It was time. We got some frozen custard to celebrate. Lily tells me she is going to put her soccer uniform in her regular wardrobe rotation.
==> I got a mani/pedi today. Decadent, no? I had a gift certificate.
==> The term “mani/pedi” hurts my eyes even more than it hurts my ears.
==> We are still hot.
==> Although I am going on vacation next week, I have done little to nothing to prepare for it. Maybe I am in denial.
==> Everyone is linking to this blog with pretty pretty pictures, but all I can think when I look at them is: let that poor tired baby sleep in peace.
==> After some thought, I bought a weed-wacker today. I have never spent so much money on an appliance I was so reluctant to use.
==> I have become a Monday night regular at The Little. Last night was Coco & Igor. Gorgeous movie. I really want Coco circa 1920 to decorate my house. OK: I want someone to decorate my house. Anyone.

==> I have written this blog post to postpone doing laundry. Surprise!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Wende permalink
    July 28, 2010 7:59 am

    Hooray for the end of soccer! I love when I get to see an episode of a show that I’ve never seen before. Enjoy the vacation and I’m glad that you’ve got your priorities straight – blogs before laundry ALWAYS. I can’t remember the last movie I saw in a theatre…. Igor and Coco looks like a good one!

  2. joanna permalink
    July 28, 2010 8:30 am

    a vacation? can I come. I need one. I have never seen that baby blog. She must be a first child.

  3. esodhiambo permalink*
    July 28, 2010 7:08 pm

    You’re my kind of laundress, Wende.

    Joanna–you are hereby booked on my vacation. That will up the adult:small child ration to 2:3. Sounds like a snap. Except that we are driving back and forth to NC. Get ready!

Leave a Reply

