Skip to content

Measuring Up

July 13, 2010


(I did not take this picture. Although I am not sure who did, it was someone who is either 5 or 3. Nice composition.)

We returned for cherries. If picking fruit is an important experience for you, I suggest cherries: no bending over, nice shade, and you can make it into pie if, for some reason, you can’t eat all that you pick. Amos had a better time than this picture would indicate.

[In perusing last year’s report on this outing, it appears that standing and shade were important to me then, too. I must be obsessed. But really, is anyone AGAINST standing up straight and shade?]

I keep meaning to record my children’s growth in my house, but so far have failed to locate a suitable place. So in the meantime, we are going to depend on the growth chart at Browns.

(Again with the angry face, Amos: people are going to think you didn’t BEG to go cherry-picking!)

Look what shorties we were last year.

One Comment leave one →
  1. joanna permalink
    July 13, 2010 8:52 pm

    I have always wanted to go out and pick cherries there. I love that place.

Leave a Reply

