Skip to content

Chips+Salsa+Senate Hearings

June 29, 2010

=a perfect Tuesday.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    June 29, 2010 5:18 pm

    I do not understand you. I spent the day surreptitiously watching bits of World Cup on my computer.

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    June 29, 2010 7:35 pm

    Unless I or one of my kith or kin are playing, sports are not my thing.

  3. Anne permalink
    June 30, 2010 8:15 am

    Really? I feel like these hearings are not so interesting. Sure, it’s great to hear a smart woman talk for about half an hour, but not for 8 hours.

  4. esodhiambo permalink*
    June 30, 2010 9:29 am

    I like the back and forth. It’s fun to see Senators (especially Republicans) squirm and get agitated.

  5. June 30, 2010 4:53 pm

    You are such an awesome politigeek. Oddly, one of my favorite memories of my teen years is watching the Clarence Thomas/Anita Hill hearings with my mother. (Still can’t believe he was confirmed!)

  6. esodhiambo permalink*
    June 30, 2010 6:05 pm

    Abbey–I was just thinking about that today. I was thinking that his nomination would probably be revoked today, once those allegations were made.

  7. Anne permalink
    July 13, 2010 1:16 pm

    Have you been following the Blagojevich trial? That sounds like it is pretty entertaining.

    • esodhiambo permalink*
      July 13, 2010 7:37 pm

      Not on C-Span. Sounds like it belongs more on Court TV.

Leave a Reply

