Skip to content

This must come from a parallel universe

June 12, 2010

I must admit that I am VERY satisfied with my current TV situation in which I do not have to watch TV commercials. I don’t think less of people who still have to sit through commercials, but I do feel sorry for you. Pity pity pity.

Ocassionally, I am busy and don’t grab the remote right away to fast forward through commercials, or sometimes I visit some poor pitiable people who still have to watch commercials (like my parents), but I am pretty out of touch with current advertising and new products. Blissful ignorance, I say. Because look at what is out there:

What?!? Not only is this a very disturbing commercial (shirt and underwear outfit, adults’ lacivious gazes directed at a baby , the use of the word “poo”: yuck, yuckier, and yuckiest), but the product itself is clearly the work of the insane. Fake jeans of any kind are anathema, but for a baby? Denim underwear? I just can’t wrap my head around it.

Take it back, Huggies.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. amyg permalink
    June 12, 2010 1:29 pm

    I saw that commercial for the first time last night myself and was left shaking my head saying, “What the . . . ” Sick and wrong.

  2. June 12, 2010 9:19 pm

    I’ve meant to blog about that for a while…in total agreement. I was actually kind of horrified by the whole thing, even thinking it was a joke. Not in a million years for my kid…

  3. esodhiambo permalink*
    June 15, 2010 11:33 am

    Sensible moms agree.

Leave a Reply

