Skip to content

He Must be Some Driver

June 8, 2010


We should all be so lucky.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsay permalink
    June 8, 2010 9:59 pm

    I’m pretty sure it’s because they’re Danish. I love Danes!

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    June 8, 2010 10:00 pm

    Do they organize flash mobs for everyone’s birthday?

  3. Meg permalink
    June 9, 2010 1:41 am

    No, but on certain birthdays they organize crazy-gigantic celebrations. Like Americans’ sweet 16, except more than just someone’s 16th birthday (I don’t remember what ages, but it’s every few years) and I think it’s wider spread amongst the population. That’s what this probably was. I’m assuming that the people on the bus are either friends, frequent riders, or bribed riders.

  4. June 9, 2010 9:13 am

    Awwww. Now I’m all teary and my kids are going to wonder what’s wrong with mom. Curtis’s best friend is Danish – now I get why he’s so proud of being a Dane.

  5. Michelle permalink
    June 9, 2010 10:56 am

    Having lived in Denmark for 18 months, I loved watching this and hearing them sing Happy Birthday. That one man that was scowling on the bus was probably mad that the bus was going to be late . . .they are very serious about their busses being punctual to the minute.

  6. June 10, 2010 8:28 am

    I loved it. I keep telling Darren we should move to Denmark and join the happiest people on the planet. Their happy birthday song is prettier than ours.

Leave a Reply

