Skip to content

Totally Unconnected

May 27, 2010

I have some things to share with you that likely aren’t that interesting and are definitely unimportant.

1) The all-time best Star Wars movie in a terribly unfriendly format.

I recommend you watch the movie.

2) Did you know you can actually make a contribution to paying down the US National Deficit? This is a little graphic showing contributions from recent years.

You can put it on your credit card. I would think you were a major patriot if you donated, so please let me know if you do donate. I’ll work to get you elected.

3) This is, without a doubt, the worst name for an ice cream ever.

Prove me wrong.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sideshow permalink
    May 27, 2010 9:59 pm

    Are you kidding? Have you ever heard of Ben & Jerry’s brand ice cream? Off the top of my head I can think of at least three worse ice cream flavor names:

    Chunky Monkey
    Phish Food
    Turtle Soup

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    May 27, 2010 10:17 pm

    Does not “Panda Paws” evoke actually eating pandas’ paws? No? Just me? B&J names are all punny, not dismembered animal bits.

  3. May 29, 2010 8:58 pm

    I don’t care what they call it, I’d eat Chunky Monkey ice cream three times a day if I could get away with it.

  4. Wende permalink
    June 1, 2010 8:23 am

    It would just be a drop in the bucket, but what if someone started a campaign to get people to give their spare change to paying off the national debt? I wonder if it would work….

Leave a Reply

