Skip to content

The End of an Era

May 21, 2010

I am a watch person. If I am without one, on the rare occasions I forget to put it on after my shower (because yes, that is the only time I am without it), it absolutely ruins my day. I can’t stand it. Ever since I started collecting Swatches in sixth grade, I have ALWAYS had a watch on. And I am mostly on time.

15 years ago I made my biggest purchase to date (mine didn’t cost that much, but it was still the most expensive thing I had bought). I agonized over whether or not to spend the money on it, but once I had it, I have been happy with it ever since. Mission, Peace Corps, graduate school, three births–it’s been there through it all.

I think it’s over, what do you think? The first time it did this, it cleared up, but it looks like there will be no recovery from this. I mourn.

Maybe I should dig out the Swatches again–I probably have a dozen packed away somewhere. OK, in my parent’s basement. [Side note: yes, it is high time I moved my boxes to MY basement.]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheree permalink
    May 21, 2010 5:20 pm

    Try burying it in a container of uncooked rice overnight.

  2. May 21, 2010 6:01 pm

    send it in for repair!

Leave a Reply

