Skip to content

REWIND: Easter Edition

May 13, 2010

So Easter was quite a long time ago, now. Uh…I guess terribly untimely posts is what I get for only downloading photos to my computer once a month or so. Sorry! If you’d rather save this to read NEXT Easter, I totally understand. Yet, I’m going to post this (and a whole bunch of other ancient history) now.

Originally enough, we decided to color eggs for Easter. Lily was the most dedicated, holding strong through the dying, drying, painting, and glittering of them all. We did have quite a few eggs broken in the process, but that just meant we could start eating eggs a day earlier. Lucky us.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Easter morning, we took a walk around Mt. Hope Cemetery. At some point, my kids are going to realize that walking around among graves is not very very normal, but until then, I’ll enjoy it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 9:28 am

    Actually, from someone who loves walking through cemetarys, I argue it is perfectly normal. Rembering those who have passed, marveling at 19-century burial craftsmanship…I love it. 🙂

  2. May 13, 2010 9:58 am

    You are a better parent than me. I will not dye eggs with my kids until the oldest is like, three or something. We’ve got a couple of years to go.

  3. esodhiambo permalink*
    May 13, 2010 2:07 pm

    Abbey–it helps a lot to have a plastic picnic table and outdoor area in which to do it. That is where we paint and do play-doh, too.

  4. May 14, 2010 11:43 am

    We like to wander around Mt Hope ourselves. some of my favorite pics of my kids are from the cemetery.

Leave a Reply

