Skip to content

Brontesaurus

May 12, 2010

Urban myth has it that the first three girls in my family were named for the Bronte sisters. Anne (who knows why the eldest would be named after the least of the Brontes), Emily, and Charlotte…oh wait, Catherine. How did that happen? My mom feared that kids on the playground would taunt her with cries of “Charlotte the harlot” on the playground. Good thinking, mom–you saved Catherine from a lifetime of mockery from children with Old Testament vocabularies.

Anywho–I thought you needed this on your life:


Anne looks mean.
Oh, and, these toys do not actually exist. Wish they did, though.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 8:28 am

    Seriously, where do you find these things!

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    May 12, 2010 8:41 am

    You tube.

  3. amy permalink
    May 12, 2010 1:41 pm

    The mustache disguises are my favorite.

  4. Melissa permalink
    May 12, 2010 6:10 pm

    I have a Marie Antoinette action figure. She came equipped with a spring loaded button for easy head removal.

  5. May 12, 2010 9:55 pm

    Ok, I thought the thing I posted on my blog was funny, but this is a riot! Love it. Thanks for the smile tonight.

  6. May 12, 2010 10:27 pm

    awesome, Awesome, AWESOME!!!

    Your “good thinking, Mom” line had me laughing out loud. Hilar.

  7. esodhiambo permalink*
    May 12, 2010 11:16 pm

    Thank you, commenters, for not dwelling on my lack of little dotty accent over the ‘e.’ It’s been bothering me all day. You are very kind.

Leave a Reply

