Skip to content

Excitement of Yesteryear

May 7, 2010

One year ago today, I closed on my first (and last) house. I have not been sorry for a second. Nope, not when the basement floods or I want to play in the grassless backyard, or when I pay astronomical heating bills, or even when I have no air conditioning and I am melting into my floors. OK, I still wish I didn’t have those particular issues, but all in all, I am glad I took the plunge. And never have to move again.

Can you find my house on this 1931 map?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

