Skip to content

Feeling Sheepish

April 30, 2010

No, not about the shocking lack of clean clothing available in my household.

No, not about the bare cupboards in said house.

No, not about my plan to delay picking my kids up from daycare so that I can take a moment to finish my book.

No, not about my poor poor engine thirsty for an oil change even prior to my recent road trip.

No, not about the number of talk shows awaiting my attention on the old DVR.

No, not about the fact that I keep forgetting to call the pediatrician about my poor sons’ persistently itchy skin.

No, not about neglecting this here blog.

But about the embarrassing glee I felt upon opening my desk drawer to see if it might have a packet of crackers, or something, only to find half a package of Lyons Wheatmeal Digestive Biscuits.

The most delicious cookie with the most unappealing name IN THE WORLD.

No one should be that excited about a snack. How sad.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 4:00 pm

    I LOVE digestive biscuits, despite the name. Have you ever had the mini digestives? Delish.

  2. Amy Thomason permalink
    May 1, 2010 9:20 am

    I know, some very delicious things come out of the UK with some not so appetizing names. Clotted cream and lemon curd?

Leave a Reply

