Skip to content

Dear Honda

April 21, 2010

Your cup-holders suck. I don’t want to be the stereotypical female and have cup-holders among my top-three features required in a car, but in truth, aside from the engine and the seat-belt, what else is more important?

I have been in many Honda models, and I have identified this weakness in all of them almost immediately. Your problem is you seem to ignore the second part of the description: the “holder” part. Your holders hold nothing. If the driver must, in fact, hold their cup at every turn, then your cup-holders seem to be not only useless, but dangerous.

Even though I should have known better, I was disgruntled yet again when your “cup-holder” failed and spilled my giant diet coke all over my car within an hour of starting my 8-hour drive this morning. I’m bitter. I got four hours of sleep last night and I needed that coke.

So, Honda, you can’t fix my road trip, but you can take my advice and design some real cup-holders. I have every confidence you can take down Toyota with drivers that can drive easy knowing they have refreshment at their fingertips.

You’re welcome.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2010 10:41 am

    Why don’t you tell us all how you really feel? ha, ha. However, I definitely agree I need a sturdy cup holder in my car in order to support my daily iced coffee habit.

  2. April 23, 2010 3:34 pm

    We Toyota drivers wouldn’t have a clue about your problem. Our cars have fantastic cupholders. Everywhere. Big ones. 🙂 Have a better trip.

Trackbacks

  1. REWIND: Pennsylvania Edition « The Chronicles of O

Leave a Reply

