Skip to content

Erin Go Bragh

March 17, 2010

UPDATE: One of my friends brought me a beautiful plate of cookies. Check this out. Yes, it sparkles. It tastes even better than it looks.

St. Patrick did not intervene with the weather gods this year: we forwent (?) the parade on Saturday due, in part, to disease but mostly crumby weather. I trust the St. Patrick’s Day Parade was not substantially different than last year, or next year, so I won’t fret over the loss too much.

This year’s celebration was restricted to corned beef and cabbage for Sunday dinner. This is solely my mother’s work; I just appeared to eat.

When they saw me taking pictures of food, a few other Odhiambos wanted to snap their favored elements of the dinner.

Whenever I think of Ireland, I think of orange juice, don’t you?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

