Skip to content

Agnostic

February 12, 2010

When it comes to the Olympics, I am indifferent. Some people are very passionate about it, and that’s OK by me–there are worse things to do with your life. But it really doesn’t do anything for me.

I don’t care about sports that I am not personally playing or have a friend or family member involved in the competition. Cooperation is much more intriguing than competition to me. Nationalism seems pretty silly. My tolerance for schmaltzy music over highlight montages and teary bio-pieces is low. I favor underdogs.

As you can, the Olympic Games are really not for me.

That said, I am glad that many people enjoy them; I would much rather people invest so much in a peace exercise than a war one.

Here is my all-time favorite Olympics:

And I’m just going to come out and say it: the Canadians do much better by their First Nations than we do.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Meg permalink
    February 13, 2010 1:44 am

    I remember sitting by the seashore…

Leave a Reply

