Skip to content

Depot

January 14, 2010

Have you been? To LeRoy? Do you make the “e” in LeRoy long or short? I have heard both from natives, but I cannot believe that any self-respecting town would allow two pronunciations.

Well, next time you go visit the Jello Museum, head on over to D&R Depot for a treat. It is a former train station, right there on some tracks. I have no idea if trains ever pass by anymore, but you will be too busy inside, so you won’t miss it. I chose it for Peter’s birthday dinner because it has a great reputation for being kid-friendly. I’d say it lived up to it’s reputation. The food was fabulous and the atmosphere is fun, but the service was super.

LeRoy is calling your name.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    January 15, 2010 12:29 pm

    Can’t say I’m a fan of their website, but I’m still adding them to my Rochester to-do list!

  2. Amy permalink
    January 15, 2010 12:52 pm

    short “e” definitely

  3. esodhiambo permalink*
    January 15, 2010 7:50 pm

    Erin–when you meet them, you will forgive them the website.

    Amy–that would be my preference, but I just want to be RIGHT.

Leave a Reply

