Skip to content

Ghost of Christmas Past

December 25, 2009

What can we learn about me from this photo?
1. I love pink. OK, I don’t, but maybe I did.
2. I was an easy child. I realize my expression in this picture would not lead you to that conclusion, but I have been told my whole life how easy I was as a child, and I like to believe that. Maybe I was just the life of the party.
3. I liked to cheat. Check out that Fisher Price eye chart behind us–really easy to cheat. Strangely, I really wanted glasses, just like my big sis, and so I spent many years squinting until someone suggested I get my eyes tested and then I lied on the test (on many tests) and STILL did not qualify for glasses.
4. Turtlenecks are hot.
5. I’m impressed with my mom’s unified tree!
6. I seem to be wearing a watch. This explains a lot.

From 1977 to 2009, Happy Christmas!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

