Skip to content

Wait wait wait…You mean to say there is a TREE in your Living Room…On Purpose?

December 19, 2009

It all started with this:

I haven’t done a tree ever since I left my parent’s place because, well, isn’t it a little weird to put a giant tree in your house? Yes it is. But this year I stumbled across this sweet little angel tree-topper and I had to snap it up. Once I had an official tree decoration, it got me thinking about maybe doing an actual tree. I knew that 3/4ths of my household would vote to have one (this is why we don’t decide many things by vote) and since I am always up for an adventure, I decided to do it.

If trees inside your house are weird, FAKE ones are even more bizarre. I knew I couldn’t do that. And I definitely couldn’t get a tree in a pot because I already have a tree problem in my yard as it is. So we needed to cut down a real tree. If you live in our area and don’t already have a specific place to which you are attached, may I suggest Stokoe Farm? They have a real nice operation. In addition to tractor rides out to the fields to cut your tree (tools supplied), they have a live nativity, free hot chocolate and cookies, a petting zoo, Santa walking around, a reindeer (just 1–Prancer), a giant giant slide,

a mountain of hay for climbing,

with tunnels through it for crawling,

an animatronic chicken show which, I realize, does not sound all that appealing, but…

…was really very memorizing.

We will definitely be back in the years to come.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    December 19, 2009 10:58 pm

    I LOVE Stokee farms. That has turned into a fall tradition for us the last couple years. We have a different Christmas tree spot, but in the run up to Halloween, you can’t beat Stokee.

  2. esodhiambo permalink*
    December 20, 2009 11:53 pm

    It was good. We’ll have to try pumpkin season next year.

Leave a Reply

