Skip to content

Light House

December 17, 2009

I am OBSESSED with this house. My mom turned me on to it last Christmas season. It was impressive. Catherine wasimpressed, at least. The Christmas show lasted me through the fall, and then I thought to myself, “you need to go see if they do anything for Halloween.” Boy Howdie do they. It included a maze through their front yard to go trick or treat. When I went back a few days later to photograph it for you, I found this:

Who does this for Thanksgiving? I really want to meet these people.

You should see what they do for Christmas. I’ll get there.

For some reason, I am really into the lights this year. The local paper was reading my mind because they made this for me. Get me a GPS and some wifi and I am good to go!

Speaking if which, aren’t you wondering how the troops and I plan to get into the Christmas spirit? I thought so. I’ll let you know, But only if you join me for one or more event.

SATURDAY
I am pretty sure I can get my kids to call this a train.

OK, we’re probably not going to go to this, but this is smart marketing.

I don’t actually know who Laurie Robbins is, but everyone loves sing-alongs!
Holiday Sing-a-Long with Laurie Robbins
Saturday, 12/19/2009
Pittsford Community Library | Pittsford
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Price: Free

Live Nativity? I’m there! A drive through nativity? Break out the hot chocolate!
Nativity Live
Saturday, 12/19/2009
Canandaigua Baptist Church | Canandaigua
Drive through anytime during open hours to see live animals, shepherds, townspeople, Roman soldiers and more. Experience the true meaning of the Christmas season without leaving your car!
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Price: Free
Phone: (585)394-3517
More about Canandaigua Baptist Church:
Canandaigua Baptist Church
5026 North Road
Canandaigua, NY 14424

MEET ME IN ST. LOUIS at the Dryden!

SUNDAY
Church, of course.

MONDAY
Delivering cookies for Family Home Evening

TUESDAY
Celebrating the birth of my mom.

WEDNESDAY
Lights tour

THURSDAY
Hmmm….
New for 2009! Holiday Music
Dancing Light Show Dates

We invite you to sit down in our heated indoor theater. Be dazzled by our over 70,000 colorful LED synchronized Christmas lights dancing & blinking to three different Christmas songs. This show is for all ages and is guaranteed to put a smile on your face! Light show last about 10 minutes and starts approximately every 15 minutes. $3.00 per person per show.
Church Services for all
2:30 pm—Family Service for Young Children
This is a 45-minute service for young children toddler through 2nd grade. We invite all children to come a few minutes early, dress up as a shepherd or angel, and participate in the service. We’ll process to the manger to see Mary, Joseph, and the baby Jesus, sing Christmas carols, and receive Communion.

Come 15 minutes early for the 4:30, 7:00, and 10:00 pm services to enjoy special music.

4:30 pm—Candlelight Christmas Service
Carols, sermon, and communion, with music from the Adult Choir and soloists. We expect that this service will be the most crowded, with overflow seating in the Fellowship Room with video and sound. If your plans allow it, you may prefer to choose a less crowded service later in the evening.

7:00 pm—Candlelight Christmas Service
Carols, sermon, and communion, with music from the Youth and Bell Choirs, soloists, and guest musicians.

10:00 pm—Candlelight Christmas Service
Carols, sermon, and communion, with music from our soloists and guest musicians.

(I’d go for the 7 pm one with bells, how about you?)

I am VERY tempted….
One-hour long dramatic re-enactments of Rochester notables.
1 p.m. Dec. 24 to Dec. 26. Austin Steward Public Theater, second floor
Price: Free; donations accepted.
Phone: (585) 461-8336
More about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside:
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
120 E. Main St.
Rochester, NY 14604

FRIDAY
? We’ll have to see.

Leave a Reply

